Marvel vs. DC: Fate of Two Worlds


Hi Everyone,

I’ve spent a couple of months splicing this one together, adding music, enchancing camera angles, panning, zooming, swapping angles, sound effects, developing story beats, and titling. This was a real challenge for a novice like myself to piece together from the awesome work that the original creators had put together. But I wanted to build an awesome action movie fight scene, and if my ego would permit me to say so — I think this is a pretty good job.

I hope you enjoy!

Edited by Gerry Albert

Original HULK VS SUPERMAN footage from Mike Habjan: https://www.youtube.com/user/mhabjan

Original CAPTAIN AMERICA VS BATMAN footage from Ultimate Fan Fights: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i_BVqa4gpdM

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Rose Albert says:

    Awesome!

  2. TOTALLY AWESOME.I LOVED IT.I HOPE THEY KNOW WHAT THEY HAVE WORKING FOR THEM AT YOUR JOB,BECAUSE YOU DO GREAT WORK.

    1. gerryalbert says:

      Thanks Cathy! Sadly, this isn’t what I do at the CBC. I work more in a Sales Traffic/Programming capacity. But I did a 5 month stint about a year and a half ago working on the web promoting CBC Radio. It taught me a lot of the skills and tricks (code writing) to develop and maintain a website. Rather than let the knowledge disappear into the recess of my mind I decided to start my own website! Keep checking in, I’m trying to add new stuff all the time.

Leave a Reply

