“OUTATIME” – Poster Collage. I Just Turned 40 and Wishing I Could Go Back in Time


Outatime by Gerry Albert of Imstillakid Designs

**Originally posted on Sister Site – Imstillakid Designs**

“OUTTATIME” by Gerry Albert – Time Travel clock theme.

This was my “Turning 40” poster. I had made other posters this year starring my friends who have turned 40 as well (if you haven’t seen those yet, you can see’em here). But for my kick at the can, I did something a little different.
I decided to pay homage to time. But specifically Time Travel. So the theme is a clock face with each number on the clock depicting a famous character from Film or Television, that heavily focused on the theme of time travel.

1. H.G. Wells – “The Time Machine
2. Dr’s Newman and Phillips – “The Time Tunnel
3. Jeffrey Jones, Phineas Bogg – “Voyagers
4. Doc Brown, Marty McFly – “Back to the Future
5. Spock, Captain James T. Kirk – “Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home
6. Bill S. Preston, Esq., Ted Theodore Logan – “Bill and Ted’s Excellent Adventure
7. Dr. Sam Beckett, Al Calavicci – “Quantum Leap
8. Phil Connors – “Groundhog Day
9. Desmond Hume, Daniel Faraday – “Lost
10. Adam, Lou, Jacob, Nick – “Hot Tub Time Machine
11. Hiro Nakamura – “Heroes
12. The Doctors #’ 1 – 12 – “Dr. Who

Plus, quotes from the show as well. This is not the final draft (still have a bit of shading to do in some of the faces) so I’ll swap out the pics when I am 100% finished, and I put together a “making of” gif of the project as well — which shows the evolution and coming together of the piece. I wasn’t quite ready to reveal this image yet, but since I’ve been working on this since October — I wanted to reveal it for my B-Day (which was April 17th). This one was a lot of fun to work on. I have been working on it since October 2015, doing a little bit here and there on it in-between paid commission jobs.

Outatime Poster by Gerry Albert of Imstillakid Designs – Available for Purchase – $40 USD – includes poster print, taxes, and shipping right to your door! E-mail me @ gerryalbert1976@gmail.com to order or for more info!
Outatime Poster by Gerry Albert of Imstillakid Designs – Available for Purchase – $40 USD – includes poster print, taxes, and shipping right to your door! E-mail me @ gerryalbert1976@gmail.com to order or for more info!

**I would love to hear some feedback. Feels like I’m talking to myself most of the time. Let me know what you think! I’d love some helpful criticism. Always looking to get better at this. So Good Morning folks. And if I don’t see ya, I’ll hop in the time machine and wish you a good afternoon, good evening and good night! Cheers!**

~G!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Lady G. says:

    I stumbled on this today. It’s totally awesome!! I was so impressed with 3:00 specifically. I run voyagersguidebook.net and would love to feature this on the website. Do you have a larger pic I can post so it can show the features of the clock? Also love that you got Dr. Who, Sam and Al and of course BTTF.

Leave a Reply

